Week 11

16 Nov

Day 1
I had no breakfast this morning. After weighing in, John and I went and ate Subway. I had the spicy Italian footlong. For dinner I had chicken strips, waffle fries, and sweet tea from Chik-Fil-A.

Day 2
Breakfast was a granola bar and a cup of coffee. For lunch I had a bowl of Campbell’s Select Harvest chicken noodle soup. After work I ran 5.0 miles. For dinner I had a Healthy Requests microwave meal, Chicken Pesto Alfredo.

Day 3
I did not eat any breakfast. For lunch I had some Honey Barbecue chicken chunks and potatoe wedges from Wal-Mart. For dinner I ate in Allendale at the Mason’s fish fry. I had about 5 pieces of fried fish, some french fries, and toast.

Day 4
Today was the opening day of deer season. For breakfast I had a full order of biscuits & gravy, hashbrowns, & coffee at the Allendale cafe. I didnt really eat a solid lunch, though I did snack on deer jerky throughout the day. I also drank a Mt Dew. For dinner I had some smoked deer ribs, augratin potatoes, and some gumbo with rice. Dinner was at my wifes cousin’s house. Every year around deer season he always provides a feast, free of charge. It was very good again this year, as usual. I did also drink 2 Bud Lights.

HEALTHY EATING AND DIET CENTER
Day 5
Breakfast was a 1/2 order of Biscuits & gravy, hasbrowns, a small omelete, and coffee. For lunch we had Dingers signature jambalaya. As usual I also snacked on deer jerky and peanut clusters that afternoon. I ended up getting home late from deer hunting so i didnt have dinner. I did snack on some potatoe chips and salsa that evening though.

Day 6
I did not have any breakfast today. For lunch I had a subway sandwich, footlong honey ham. For dinner we grabbed some chinese food from Panda Express.

Day 7
Breakfast was a granola bar and a cup of coffee. For lunch I had a salad and fruit from Hy-vee. After work I ran 5.0 miles on the treadmill. For dinner we ate spaghetti & meatballs.

Summary:
All in all probably not the best week. I only got a few workouts in. I did more walking on the weekend then I would normally do, so hopefully that off set some of the lack of exercise. My food choices were obviously poor all weekend. I hoping to have a good week this week as I have another weekend of birthday parties and deer hunting coming up.

Leave a comment